432 Montauk Highway West Islip, NY 11795  Local: (516) 426-9163
Customer Reviews
GOLDEN HANDS DESIGNS
Local West Islip, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (34 reviews)
Date: Jun 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The basket was beautiful and worth the money! I was nervous about ordering from out of town, but when my son showed me the basket I was very excited how great it came out. Thank you for all the personal touches you did!!
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I received this bouquet as a get well gift. They were just beautiful and fresh! Lovely!
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Absolutely loved the flower arrangement!! Fresh flowers, and an amazing bouquet! Thank you soooo much!
Date: Feb 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Wonderful Valentine's arrangment! I would absolutely recommend!!
Date: Jun 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Magnificent arrangement. The butterflies were a special addition. If you gave frequent flyer miles points like my Chase Visa Marriott card does, I'd switch to you !
Date: Jun 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

The arrangement was very nice my step-mom had ordered the same one from someone else and she said mine was much nicer so thank you
Date: Apr 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Matthew was very happy with what he received. It was very interesting that the delivery woman and he were able to have a conversation about his ACL surgery since she had experience with her son. Hearing other peoples experiences helps him. Thank you.
Date: Apr 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Ordered a bouquet from Florida for a cousin in the hospital, it wasn't exactly like what was shown, but it was nice and it was delivered within a few hours. I went to several different shops before finding this one and the soonest delivery was by the end of the following day.
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

Annette and Shady Brook are the Best!!! I'm in sc and sending an arrangement for a 50th birthday. I wanted 50 flowers. She worked with what I wanted in flowers and price range. I didn't have the work address and had to call back then I found out they were taking their birthday off! So I had to call a 3rd time with the home address Yet Annette was as sweet, helpful & as understanding as anyone could be. More than I would! Lol Buy from them you can't go wrong from beautiful flowers to fantastic customer service to value Run don't walk to their shop or call NOW!
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

Annette and Shady Brook are the Best!!! I'm in sc and sending an arrangement for a 50th birthday. I wanted 50 flowers. She worked with what I wanted in flowers and price range. I didn't have the work address and had to call back then I found out they were taking their birthday off! So I had to call a 3rd time with the home address Yet Annette was as sweet, helpful & as understanding as anyone could be. More than I would! Lol Buy from them you can't go wrong from beautiful flowers to fantastic customer service to value Run don't walk to their shop or call NOW!
Date: Sep 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

they did an awesome job and i couldn't be happier
Date: Mar 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AZ

We were not able to attend the funeral. However, we were informed the arrangement was quite beautiful. (if you post this statement on your website, please omit my name and email address).
Date: Mar 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NM

My Aunt in West Islip died and I was traveling in Arizona. Annette at Shady Brook choose fresh seasonal augments for two orders: one to be delivered to the family home, and the other to be delivered to the Funeral Home. Annette texted photos of the arrangements prior to their timely delivery and the family let me know they were pleased with each order. I recommend and would use Shady Brook for all my future flower orders to West Islip
Date: Dec 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

They were very nice.
Date: Nov 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

I use to live in West Islip and felt that they were the best florist around. I have since moved away and still use Shadybrook as my place to go when wanting to send friends and family in the New York area a beautiful arrangement.
Date: Jun 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful!!! It's been about 4 days since I received them and they ate still beautiful!!!! 🌼🌺🌹🌷🌻🌸💐💜💜💜
Date: May 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

I live out of state in Georgia, and I send my Sister gifts and I can't always see what I'm sending, so I have to rely on them and they always come thru and beyond expectation. My Sister is always happy that means the world to me since I'm far away. I did get to see a silk arrangement while on a visit and it was absolutely beautiful. I recommend this Florist. Leatrice of Georgia
Date: Apr 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent, beautiful arrangements everytime I use this flower shop! You get more than you pay for, rare these days. First rate, you will not be disappointed!
Date: Mar 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I called Shady Brook Designs late this Friday to make a cheerful floral delivery to a family with all members down with the stomach flu. Shady Brook was helpful and creative, making the delivery Friday night on their way home to a family who benefitted from a basket filled with blooming violas - supporting healing and spring. Customer service un-rivaled. Thank you Shady Brook.
Date: Dec 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I called on Sunday morning for an arrangement to be delivered to a wake that afternoon and the display was glorious. It was better than the picture on the website and made me smile! I would highly recommend this shop! I live fairly close and will use them again in the future.
Date: Aug 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Thanks for making the extra effort to deliver to the recipient after they left the hospital!
Date: Sep 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

very pleased, the young woman I spoke was very helpful and I am happy to say the arrangement was very well rec'd. It really put a smile on the child. tnank you so much for the effort you put into this for me.
Date: Aug 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Excellent service! I placed an order with a 4 hour request for a spray to be delivered to the funeral home, and they were able to have it delivered in only 1 hour. Annette even called me, from the florist, to discuss the colors with me. I would definitely use this company again.
Date: Aug 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Excellent service! I placed an order with a 4 hour request for a spray to be delivered to the funeral home, and they were able to have it delivered in only 1 hour. Annette even called me, from the florist, to discuss the colors with me. I would definitely use this company again.
Date: May 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very pretty arrangement (although somewhat small for the money). Punctual and pleasant delivery person.
Date: Apr 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers arrangement were beautiful. Very well done.
Date: Mar 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

I recently wanted to order a flower arrangement to be delivered to my mother who was admitted to a rehabilitation center. Not sure which florist to use, I took my chances with Shady Brook Designs, called and spoke to the owner. I described what I wanted and the price range I was willing to spend. The flowers were beautiful! Living in Florida and trying to place an order on Long Island sometimes can be difficult. I now have a florist that I know I can depend on and count on!
Date: Feb 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

your dsnegis are fabulous!!! i love them all.p.s. i'm working on a list of places you must go while you're in salt lake city, i'm so flattered you asked! i'll send it soon!!xoxo emma
Date: Feb 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

This is a great florist on Montauk Highway in West Islip that makes beautiful customized flower arrangements and gift baskets. I highly recommend them to everyone I know!
Date: Jan 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

This store is very cute and lovely. As Chinese New Year is coming, I was looking for a gift for my Chinese doctor. I walked into this florist, and asked if they can make something unique for me. Store staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. They made a beautiful flower arrangement with some Chinese New Year celebration elements. The arrangement was delivered on time upon my request, and my doctor was amazed how well it captured Chinese New Year spirit. Of course everything was worked out in my budget! I highly recommend this store. I will go back for other occasions! They have various gift items for you to choose.
Flower Delivery To West Islip, NY
See Delivery Areas